SISD Choirs

Jenny Doggett, Choral Director

Phone: (325) 235-4371  Fax: (325) 235-4861

 

Choir Handbook

GoArts.org Information

     

High School:

Saturday, October 18- TMEA MS/JH Region Choir Auditions at Sweetwater HS (Sweetwater High School Hosting- Grades 7th-9th)

Tuesday, October 28- 6th Grade Honor Choir Auditions at FBC Abilene

Saturday, November 8- TMEA MS/JH Region Choir and 6th Grade Honor Choir Clinic and Concert at Clyde HS (Grades 6th-9th grades)

Friday, November 14- TMEA HS Pre-Area Auditions/ Region Choir Clinic at Lubbock HS

Saturday, November 15- TMEA HS Region Choir Clinic and Concert at Frenship HS

Sunday, December 7- Winter Choir Concert for SMS and SHS Choirs, 2:00 p.m. SHS Auditorium

Monday, December 8- Choir Dessert Concert 7:00 p.m. SHS Cafeteria

Saturday, January 3- TMEA Area Choir Auditions at Cooper HS Abilene

Saturday, February 7- UIL Solo and Ensemble Contest at McMurry University, Abilene

Wednesday, Feb 11- Saturday, February 14- TMEA All-State Choir Clinc and Concert, San Antonio 

Sunday, March 8- Pre-UIL Concert, 2:00 p.m. SHS Auditorium

Wednesday, March 11- HS UIL Contest in Lubbock

 

Middle School:

Tuesday, October 28- 6th Grade Honor Choir Auditions, First Baptist Church, Abilene

Wednesday, April 1 - 2, MS UIL Contest, Lubbock