Back Row: Corynn Martin, Cody Chapman, Austin Watts, Eathen Speer, Chance Adams, Leah Warren - Front Row: Christa Martin, Daniel Pena, Gabriel Lieja, Annaliese Espinoza, Ashleigh Jimenez, Sarah Valdez - Not Pictured: Marc Burtler Sweetwater Middle School announced today that they had 13 students qualify for the upcoming Texas Math and Science Coaches Association (TMSCA) State Competition.

Representing Sweetwater Middle School are:

Number Sense Team

Annaliese Espinoza – 6th

Ashleigh Jimenez – 7th

Gabriel Lieja – 6th

Cody  Chapman -8th


Calculator Team

Annaliese Espinoza – 6th

Christa Martin – 6th

Cody Chapman – 8th

Corynn Martin – 8th


Math Team

Annaliese Espinoza – 6th

Marc Butler – 7th

Sarah Valdez – 7th

Cody Chapman – 8th


Science Individual Qualifiers

Daniel Pena – 6th

Chance Adams – 8th

Leah Warren – 8th

Ethan Speer – 8th

Austin Watts – 8th

Cody Chapman – 8th



Jeremy Witt

Katie Melendez