The Sweetwater Independent School District named the 2011 District Teachers of the Year yesterday.  Each year the school district names one elementary level and one secondary level teacher to represent SISD as Teacher of the Year for state recognition and competition. Fourth grade teacher Teresa Slaton (Sweetwater Intermediate School) and high school teacher John Cox (HOBBS Alternative School) were chosen for this special honor.