Blake Young & Kathleen Campbell on the tour of J.P Cowen Early Childhood CenterSweetwater High School Future Sweetwater Students completed a day of study in the field of Education.  The thirteen sophomores heard from Sweetwater ISD and TSTC speakers.

Future Sweetwater is the student version of Leadership Sweetwater and is sponsored by the Chamber of Commerce and TSTC.  The students heard presentations from SISD Superintendent Mr. Terry Pittman, SISD CFO Nathan Ehlert, SISD Board President Jeanie McPherson, SEED Executive Director Ken Becker, SISD Educational Technology Director Mike Marlett, SISD Athletic Director Coach Craig Slaughter, SHS Counselor Tamara Alexander and SHS Principal Stacy Jones.

The SISD morning ended with a tour of J.P. Cowen Early Childhood Center.  This tour of Early Headstart, Headstart and Pre-K was led by JPC Principal Kirk Stroman.