Back Row (L to R): David Mayes, Carol Abernathy, Debra Soto, David Gray; Front Row (L to R): Carolyn Hefner, Betty Sue Walker, Ann Kamer, Lynette Huck, Anette DentonThe Sweetwater Independent School District hosted a retirement reception Wednesday afternoon to honor those who have served our community and students through education and are retiring after this school year.

Being honored were Carol Abernathy, Ann Bodenhamer, Annette Denton, Velia Gomez, David Gray, Carolyn Hefner, Thomas Hines, Lynette Huck, Ann Kamer, David Mayes, Debra Soto, Patsy Waldrop, and Betty Sue Walker.

Each honored guest was introduced by Superintendent Terry Pittman and received a framed commemorative certificate in recognition of their years of service to the school district.