Sweetwater High DECA students competed in District competition at San Angelo on Thursday. Results from the  district meet are below. These students also qualified for State DECA competition in Dallas next month.

Hospitality Services:  First place Madison Jones and Caroline Brennan, Second place Jay Lomas and Daven Alverez

Business Law and Ethics: First place Mason Andrews and Quentin Wetsel, Second place Rachel Gray and Taylor McPherson

Sports and Entertainment Marketing: Second place Michael Hazard and James Cliff

Travel and Tourism: First place Kaleb Hoover and Johnathan Browning

Entrepreneurship Innovation Plan: First place Jeremy Witt and Ethan Wittenburg

Hotel and Lodging: Second place Abby McPherson

Apparel and Accessories: First place Casey Whoolery-Pratt

Principles of Hospitality and tourism: First place Lizzie Gray

Business Finance: First place Blake Cumbie

Professional Selling: First place Austin Marlett, Second Place Steven Le