Sweetwater ISD pledges $9,010 to local United Way. Lead by the district's United Way Leaders  (Dr. Ron Morris, Laura Orr, Danette Price, Kirk Stroman, Rajeania Pittman, Vicki Mayberry, Paula Carmichael, Peggy Elliott, Courtney Martin, Crystal Meneses and Ann Allen) the following totals were reached:

SHS - $2410

SMS - $855

SIS - $1745

ER - $1055

SE - $771

JPC - $500

Admin Building - $1674

Congratulations to Sweetwater High School who surpassed all past records of their donations and reached 100% participation.  Dr. Morris' creative enthusiasm was contagious! And, a huge thank you to Candy Mercer who designates the Powder Puff admissions to United Way each year.  Under her leadership, the SHS Student Council gave $300.  Thanks to SIS who consistently ranks at the top.  Truly, thank you to everyone. Your generosity is unmatched!

So proud of SISD being Stronger Than Ever and the true winner is our community.  This money will directly support Girl Scouts, Boy Scouts, SNAP, Gateway Family Services, Women's Resource Center, Cancer Services Network, Sweetwater Backpack Buddies and the Big Country Medical Reserve Corps.