From Mrs. Jenny Doggett, SISD Choir Director -

On Saturday, October 22nd, students from Sweetwater Middle and High School traveled to Abilene to compete for chairs in the MS/JH TMEA East Zone Honor Choir. They, as well as other 7th, 8th and 9th grade students, auditioned for seats in the Honor Choir. 

Students learned 4 songs for their audition and they will be performing these songs in a Concert on Saturday, November 19th at Clyde High School. 

Sweetwater Middle School and Sweetwater High School are proud of the following students who made the 2016 TMEA MS/JH East Zone Region Honor Choir:

Brycen Horn- 8th Chair Tenor 1
Hannah Kamer- 7th Chair Soprano 1
Javier Diaz- 13th Chair Tenor 1
Analicia Granados- 17th Chair Alto
Zoe Hunt- 17th Chair Soprano 1
Sara Blakeley- 19th Chair Alto
Heather Caballero- 25th Chair Soprano 1

On Tuesday, November 1, 6th Grade students from Sweetwater Middle School traveled to Abilene to compete with students from throughout the Big Country Area for seats in the TMEA East Zone 6th Grade Honor Choir. Sweetwater took 6 students to the audition and are proud to announce that all six received a chair in the choir. These students will be performing in Clyde on Saturday, November 19 at the Region Concert. Congratulations to the following students:


Caitlin Figueora- 3rd Chair Part 2

Macy Newberry- 10th Chair Part 1

Christyn Allen- 15th Chair Part 1

Emma Lee Pulattie- 21st Chair Part 1

Remara Salinas- 31st Chair Part 2

Almarissa McCann- 31st Chair Part