SWEETWATER, TX – Thirty-nine Sweetwater High School students made the A-Honor Roll in the 4th six weeks of the 2017-2018 school year, and Texas National Bank continued with its commitment to recognize and award one lucky scholar from each grade with $50.  

The winners of the Texas National Bank Good Grades Pay Award for the 4th six seeks of the 2017-2018 school year were Andrew Ramey (9th Grade), Alena Aguilar (10th Grade), Annisa McCollom (11th Grade), and Isak Alvarez (12th Grade).  

Other students making the A-Honor Roll were:
Ninth Grade: Jacqueline Arellano, Ethan Cortez, Kyla Daniel, Krystian Gomez, Jeremy Le, Ana Lynch, Jazmin Medellin, Gabriella Pena, Ridley Reed, Samantha Torres, Mia Valdez, and Jazel Villa.

Tenth Grade: Madyson Gilmore, Kei’arriyen Griffin, Garrett Logan, Andres Neri, Isaiah Pena, Devin Perez, Lily Smola, and Collin Stafford.

Eleventh Grade:  Shania Boyd, Mya Jackson, and Kara Lehnert, 

Twelfth Grade:  Brianna Alcala, Taya Carr, Avery Garcia, Trenton Hicks, Jason Hoover, Mason Maxwell, Jaelynn Page, Lauren Rodriguez, Tiana Santiago, Shania Towner, Jacob Trevino, and Kurt Wetsel.

Congratulations to those who made all A’s during the six week period, and to the Good Grades Pay winners.  Texas National Bank wants to remind students to apply themselves, set goals, and study hard, because Good Grades Pay!

The Good Grades Pay program was established by Texas National Bank in 2012 to encourage Sweetwater High School students to do well in school and pursue higher education.  To date, the bank has awarded $6,400 to local students.  

TNB Good Grades Pay Winners Photo