Skip Navigation

Sweetwater ISD Board of Trustees

The Sweetwater ISD Board of Trustees is made up of elected individuals whose purpose is to govern the operation of the school district. These individuals serve without a salary.


Contact Information:
Mr. Jeff Allen
Sweetwater ISD Board of Trustees President

The board usually meets on the third Monday of each month at 5:30 p.m. Due to scheduled school holidays, the meeting date is occasionally changed.  All Regular Board meetings scheduled September through May, are held in The Hub at Sweetwater High School so that we can accommodate larger crowds. June through August meetings are held in the Board Room at the SISD Administration Office at 207 Musgrove Street. Special meetings may be called when necessary. A written notice of regular and special meetings will be posted at the central administration building, the Hub, and on the district Website at least 72 hours before the scheduled meeting time. (In emergencies, a meeting may be held with a two- hour notice.) The written notice will show the date, time, place, and subjects of each meeting. 

All meetings are open to the public. In certain circumstances, Texas law permits the board to go into a closed session from which the public and others are excluded. Closed session may occur for such things as discussing prospective gifts or donations, real-property acquisition, certain personnel matters including employee complaints, security matters, student discipline, or consulting with attorneys regarding pending litigation.

Domingo Castillo

Domingo Castillo - District 1
(May 2022)

Tasha Soto

Tasha Soto - District 2
(May 2022)

Mark Meneses

Mark Garcia - District 3
(May 2023)

Jeff Allen

Jeff Allen - District 4
(May 2023) - Board President

Matt Weaver

Matt Weaver - District 5
(May 2022)

Dennis Cumbie

Dennis Cumbie - At Large
Representative (May 2024)

Brenda Valdez

Brenda Valdez - At Large
Representative (May 2024)

School Board Trustee Election Information

Saturday, May 1, 2021

Election Location:  305 Lamar St, Sweetwater, Texas

Monday, December 14, 2020

Wednesday, January 13, 2021

Friday & Saturday, 
February 5 & 6, 2021

Friday, February 12, 2021

Tuesday, February 16, 2021

Friday, February 19, 2021

Thursday, April 1, 2021

Monday, April 19, 2021

Tuesday, April 20, 2021 

Tuesday, April 27, 2021

Saturday, May 1, 2021

Deadline to post notice of Candidate Filing Deadline.

First day to file for a place on the ballot or a declaration of write-in candidacy.

Candidate Orientation – Lone Star Governance

Last day to file for a place on the ballot. 
Last day to Order a General Election for May 1, 2021.

Last day to file a Declaration of Write-in Candidacy.

Deadline for a candidate to withdraw or be declared ineligible and have his/her name omitted from the ballot is 5:00 pm.

Last day to Register to vote for the May 1, 2021 election.

First day of early voting by personal appearance.

Last Day to apply for a Ballot by Mail.
(received, not postmarked)

Last day of early voting by personal appearance.

Election Day

Notice of Election PDF
Notice of Election PDF

Copyright © {{YEAR}} - Sweetwater Independent School District.

powered by ezTaskTitanium TM